Tags

, , , ,

Wow, those  Mother jeans really took it out of me! Luckily I’m recovering well and will be back to writing regularly any time now. I  guess I should let you know what’s coming in the future. For one thing, I’m going to start investing more time into street photography and I can’t wait to share it with you! I recently started a job in a really interesting neighbourhood. It’s at the crossroads of several, usually unrelated, cultures, and so everyday I’m treated to an exciting blend of wealthy Montrealers, and fresh off the boat and far from wealthy Jamaican, Indian and East Asian immigrants. It’s been a constant reminder that beauty comes in many different forms and money determines little. I hope you’ll enjoy my coming weekly feature and hope also that you’ll feel free to share your thoughts and comments.

Other than that, all I can offer is random words and pictures of what reawakens my heart, restarts my brain and keeps my soul from falling to pieces in this mixed up world we live in.

