Tags

, , , ,

Proenza Schouler

I was sitting on the bus the other day when a girl sat down to the right of me. She was wearing a striped shirt. Hey, wait a minute, I was wearing a stripe shirt too! I quickly reviewed my clothes and then looked to the women on my left who was also wearing stripes! Oh dear.. I suddenly felt like I was in the middle of a prison breakout and was making my escape on the 5:00 getaway bus.

Does anyone else sense a trend? I know it’s not news that stripes are in, and correct me if I’m wrong, but it seems to be getting a little outta hand. Fall 2012 Paris collections are continuing with the trend so, in case you haven’t bought your stripes yet or need to fill out the wardrobe a little more, here are a few items to help differentiate you from the crowd.

If you’re interested in buying any, and this is sale season, head over to www.nicolemiller.com for Nicole Miller clothes (d’uh) and www.ssense.com for pretty much all the other clothes.

Isabelle Oliver

Missoni

Nicole Miller

Nicole Miller

3.1 Philip Lim

Diane Von Furstenberg

Carven

Chloe

