Tags

, , , , , , ,

Not able to race around town last weekend and photograph the beautiful people of Montreal, I’m left empty in the streetstyle section of my life. As luck would have it, earlier today Lanvin released another of their entertaining video ad campaigns. If you missed their previous one, from Spring 2012, starring slinky people and their gorgeous pet snakes, I’ve included that in this week’s post as well.

Both campaigns had, my future best friend, Steven Meisel at the helm. along with Ronnie Cooke Newhouse and Stephen Wolstenholme in the brain storming and high fiving sessions I’m sure went on as they shot this campaign. If you haven’t heard yet, Lanvin chose to feature regular people to act as models for the Fall/Winter 2012 line. The ads feature everyone from a drag queen (can you guess which model it is?), a surfer dude and an 82 year old former dancer from the Apollo (forget when I’m 82, if I’m anywhere as charming or good looking as she is when I wake up tomorrow, I’ll die a happy person)

On Lanvin’s Facebook page, designer Albert Elbaz is quoted as saying, “I was interested to bring these clothes back to the street somehow, and seeing how they look on different ages, different sizes,” Elbaz told WWD. “It felt like a crazy family, and I like that.” Emphasis on crazy family…

p.s. Sorry for the 1000 edits. Sometimes Wordpress is a little finicky when trying to load video ! Sometimes it changes the code on me and sometimes it doesn’t! Verrrrry frustrating..

